Sometimes you may need to “unshare” a previously shared document or folder. Reasons for this may include:
- An individual or group may no longer need access
- Someone may have left your organization
- You made an error when originally sharing, such as not restricting sharing or forgetting to hide the owner
Click on 'Manage' to adjust who the document is shared with.
Click ‘Unshare With All’ to remove the access to the document for all of the people on the list, or remove a specific person's access by clicking 'Unshare'.
Then simply share the document with the individuals of your choice by selecting 'Share'.
If needed, check the appropriate boxes to restrict further sharing or hide the document owner’s name.